whelg.blogg.se

Mac os kernel panic hackintosh
Mac os kernel panic hackintosh





mac os kernel panic hackintosh

(In my case, I suspect Intel Power Gadget and/or iStat Menus are trying to update a display, and causing the KP. everything, except interrupts), and it runs fine. This method could also fix some other problems. I can run sudo powermetrics -samplers tasks,battery,network,disk,int_sources,cpu_power,thermal,sfi,gpu_power,gpu_agpm_stats,smc,gpu_dcc_stats,nvme_ssd,io_throttle_ssd (i.e. This can fix only some of the problems with booting after upgrading Mac OS X. The report is short but undecipherable by me. Sleep appears to be no problem, only shutting down. The problem persists every time I shut down the iMac Pro. I think the panic its from FakePCIID.kext, USB Inject all and FakePCIIDXH. Configure your Mac to generate a core dump when the next panic occurs: Apple Technical Note TN2118 - Kernel Core Dumps. Specifically, interrupts seems to be the problem. The computer shut down and then about 5-10 seconds later spontaneously rebooted and gave the kernel panic dialog, and I was able to complete the reboot without problems. When I upgrade to Monterey (beta 9), your EFI is have kernel panic. If you don't have SSH access, then perhaps you can log in, open Terminal.app, and run it directly there if you're quick enough. From another machine, ssh in, and run sudo powermetrics -samplers interrupts, and get KP.

mac os kernel panic hackintosh

As long as I'm here, the system won't crash for a long time.

  • Boot to log in screen, but don't log in yet.
  • We can see in the logs above that powermetrics is the process to blame, so we can try poking it directly. I've used the same config which was running seamlessly without problems on Big Sur with -lilubetaall. I've got: 10900K, Z490, 5700XT, latest nightly OpenCore + kexts. On new macosx there is kernel panic at some time after boot.

    mac os kernel panic hackintosh

    I'm wondering if it's consistent for anyone else. I've been trying to narrow this down, and have a reliable repro.







    Mac os kernel panic hackintosh